Versatility of The Keene A52 Sluicebox

Posted: July 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

If you are considering some new prospecting equipment consider this. Last year my wife bought me a Keene A52 sluicebox for my birthday I was very happy with its performance, I retrieved some nice gold with it. As you are running your material through you can see the gold being caught in the ribbed matting at the top of the sluice. There are add ons that you can get for the A52 so that you can upgrade. Over the past year I have purchased these upgrades. First I bought the leg stand, then for Christmas my wife got me the highbanker- dredge conversion kit and then the pump. The dredge is a two and a half-inch. Everything bolts right on to the A52. This set up gives me the ability to use it three different ways. I can use it for sluicing, for highbanking or for dredging depending on the situation. I am getting ready to test it out in Maine.

Comments
  1. I tested this thing out and I must say that it worked like a charm. It performed well and even exceeded my expectations. It was easy to set up and easy enough to pack into a site. Clean up was easy as well.

Leave a Reply

