Why a Prospecting Blog “Blogging 101”

Posted: August 3, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags:

My Name is John Dorval a.k.a. Prospector Jack, my passion is prospecting for gold mostly but I like to prospect for gems and minerals as well as metal detecting and treasure hunting. I do this with my long time friend Hillbilly John as well as my wife Doris, my son Charlie and my grandson Brandon and my granddaughter Ayla and just about anyone that will go with me. In 2011 I started blogging about some of our adventures and things pertaining to prospecting. At the time there was very little that I could find on the internet about this activity so I thought that I would share our adventures with anyone who would be interested. I thought that it would be good for those who are just beginning or exploring a new hobby. Prospecting is a great adventure for any age from the adolescent looking for fun or retiree looking for something to do with their time. It may not be for everyone because you would have to like the out doors. Everything in my blog pertains to prospecting or treasure hunting somehow, the problem is that I have a hard time finding the time to write, therefore I have enrolled in “Blogging 101”.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

Leave a Reply

