Finding Gold In Colorado

Posted: November 29, 2015 in Uncategorized

I thought that I would share this blog post with you.

findinggoldincolorado

People have been “finding gold in Colorado” since well before there was a place called Colorado and are still actively doing it today.From Native American residents of this area finding gold in the streams and using it in trade, to modern residents digging in their neighborhood creek, many have found success!

This blog will share stories about both the history and current events in gold prospecting in Colorado. I’ll also highlight some of my personal adventures finding gold, exploring the past and writing a book intended to help visitors and residents to explore our state for gold themselves!

Photo note: That’s me in Summit County dry washing in September 2014.

View original post

Comments
  1. kevininco says:

    Thanks Jack! I promise I’ll make it interesting for folks 🙂

  2. Kevin Singel says:

    Hey Jack, I moved my website hosting. The new address is http://www.findingGOLDINcolorado.com

Leave a Reply

